Select and Copy the following to your blog or webpage:
Please login or register an account to add this to your favorites.
Save as Favorite
ILoveUSA Star Rating

Today is the 104th anniversary of Ronald Reagan's Birthday. Last year, 37 governors proclaimed the 6th as "Ronald Reagan Day." Did your state make the list?

Last year, thanks to the efforts of the Ronald Regan Legacy Project, 37 Governors declared Feb 6, 2015 to be Ronald Regan day in honor of the late President's 103rd birthday #RonaldReagan

Here is the list of governors that made the declaration:
Alabama- Robert Bentley (R)

Alaska- Sean Parnell (R)
Arizona- Jan Brewer (R)
California - Jerry Brown (D)
Colorado- John Hickenlooper (D)
Florida- Rick Scott (R)
Georgia- Nathan Deal (R)
Idaho- Butch Otter (R)
Illinois- Pat Quinn (D)
Indiana- Mike Pence (R)
Iowa- Terry Brandstad (R)
Kansas- Sam Brownback (R)
Louisiana- Bobby Jindal (R)
Maine- Paul LePage
Maryland- Martin O'Malley (D)
Michigan- Rick Snyder (R)
Mississippi- Phil Bryant (R)
Montana- Steve Bullock (D)
Nebraska- Dave Heineman (R)
Nevada- Brian Sandoval (R)
New Hampshire- Maggie Hassan (D)
New Jersey- Chris Christie (R)
New Mexico- Susana Martinez (R)
New York- Andrew Cuomo (D)
North Carolina- Pat McCrory (R)
North Dakota- Jack Dalrymple (R)
Ohio- John Kasich (R)
Oklahoma- Mary Fallin (R)
Pennsylvania- Tom Corbett (R)
South Carolina- Nikki Haley (R)
Tennessee- Bill Haslam (R)
Texas- Rick Perry (R)
Utah- Gary Herbert (R)
West Virginia- Earl Ray Tomblin (D)
Wisconsin- Scott Walker (R)
Wyoming- Matt Mead (R)